Get ready with me! My everyday look

Hello lovelies! Today I am going to share with you my neutral everyday makeup look.

If you are interested to see how to get this look keep readingIMG_0303

 

 

As you have probably noticed from the picture below, I have acne-prone and combination skin.  I like to start with a primer to help with the longevity of my makeup.  On a normal day I use Maybelline’s face studio master prime in the blur and smooth formula.  I don’t really notice that it decreases the appearance of my pores, but I feel that it gives me a nice base for my foundation.  If you’ve never used the Maybelline primers from face studio the consistency is lotion-like.

FotorCreated PRIMER

For foundation I prefer something with medium-full coverage.  I love Rimmel’s Lasting Finish foundation (my shade is 100 ivory) and I use Real Technique’s beauty sponge.  I feel that with a beauty sponge the coverage is sheered out a little, but the finish is flawless!  I always set with a powder to keep the shine at bay!  I used Maybelline’s Fit Me powder in Porcelain with Too Faced powder brush.  As you can see from the two bottom pictures in the collage it helps set the foundation beautifully while adding a bit more coverage.

FotorCreatedFOUNDATION

Onto highlight and blush!  My pasty face needs some color to look alive.  I have several blushes that I rotate through, but Wet n Wild’s Pearlescent Pink is one of my favorites!  I use it with the ELF studio angled blush brush, which is crazy soft and amazing.  For highlight I have Makeup Revolution’s baked highlight in peach lights.  This highlight is so stunning and for $6-$7 you can’t beat it!  I apply it with ELF studio small stipple brush.  I know stipple brushes are usually for liquid or cream but the beauty of makeup is you can do it however you like!  Check out that amazing glow!

FotorCreatedBLUSHNHIGHLIGHT

Next up is the eyes.  I typically reach for classic nude palettes.  I used the Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 Palette today, which is totally a dupe for UD Naked 3!  First I prime my eyes with UD shadow potion (which I got as a free sample from ULTA).  I used a soft matte brown in my crease and then used a shimmery brown on the lids.  I deepened up the “V” area with a gray color.  I used a pink champagne to highlight my inner corners and used a matte cream under the brow and then blended the shadows together!  I used IT cosmetics “crease” brush for my crease, Face Secret’s dual ended shadow brush for my lids and “v” area, Too Faced shadow brush for my inner corner highlight, and Face Secret’s small shading brush for my under brow highlight.

FotorCreatedEYESHADOWPALFotorCreatedEYESHADOWEYES

Now I know my brows are pretty full, but I still enjoy taming them!  I recently hauled an Anastasia Kit from ULTA and I’ve been loving it!  I use the brow powder in dark brown and fill in my brows with an angled brush and then set them with Anastasia’s famous clean brow gel, which is worth the hype.  It’s hard for me to find brow gels that truly keep my eyebrows in one place.  I have long thick eyebrow hair and they like to go off on their own if not tamed properly and the Anastasia brow gel keeps them where I want them.

FotorCreatedBROWS

Eyeliner and mascara are my favorite to do besides lipstick!  I use Rimmel’s exaggerate eyeliner in the shade “in the nude” on the inner half of my bottom waterline.  I then use L’oreal’s Infalliable liner in carbon black on the rest of my bottom waterline and on my top lash line.  I then go over the L’oreal liner on my upper lash line with NYC High Definition Liquid Liner in Extra Black.  For mascara I’ve been trying out Benefit’s new They’re Real Tinted Primer in Mink Brown since I got it as a free sample from ULTA the other day.  I like the primer, but there’s a ball on the end of the wand and I’m not too crazy about that part.  Next I use Cover Girl’s Supersizer Mascara in Very Black to complete my eye look.  At first I didn’t believe the hype about this mascara, but I broke down and bought it for the Star Wars packaging and I’m hooked!  The wand is very unique and I feel like with it being so sparse compared to a lot of other brushes it really gets my lashes coated evenly and doesn’t clump!

FotorCreatedLASHES

I then apply Wet n Wild’s Bare it All and top it with NYX’s lip gloss in beige to give my ghastly lips some color!  I love, love, love the Bare it All shade and it’s a really great dupe for UD Stark Naked lipstick.  A little warning about the NYX lip gloss- it’s super cherry scented so if you don’t like lip products that smell you probably won’t like this.

FotorCreatedLIPS

Then I set my look with NYX’s Matte Finish spray and I’m ready to take on the day.  The nozzle sprays the product evenly and doesn’t gather in big droplets on the face like some other sprays do.

IMG_0302

Stay fierce beautifuls!  I hope you enjoyed my first entry and any feedback or comments are greatly appreciated!  I would love it if you left me suggestions on anything you would like to see or see me try out for you!

2 thoughts on “Get ready with me! My everyday look

Leave a Reply

