100 Days of Makeup Update 2

Hello again everyone!  Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!  I was going to try and get this uploaded yesterday, but we had plans to watch the Super Bowl somewhere and I had to go into work so unfortunately it didn’t happen!  So I know I had decided to do a one week one palette and switch out my blush, highlights, and lip colors at the same time, but I’ve been doing more like ten days with it because I figured it would be easier with my 100 days of makeup challenge!

A list of products that I used these past ten days!

NYX Angel Veil primer – mine expires in March so I need to use it up!

Benefit Oxygen Wow and L’oreal Pro Matte liquid foundations

Wet n Wild contour palette in Dulce de Leche – I use the “highlight” powder as a face powder

Covergirl cream contour palette in the light shade

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette

Essence be my highlight

Tarte exposed blush

I use the ABH dipbrow pomade for my brows, Rimmel’s nude eyeliner on my lower waterline and Rodial Smokey eye pen for my eyeliner.  If I have a winged eyeliner it will be the LA Colors Grafix Liner.  Also I switched out my mascaras at the beginning of February as my L’oreal tubing mascara had reached it’s three month mark, so I am now using The Balm’s Mad Lash mascara.

I’m almost done with both foundations and then I’ll be trying out my new Wet N Wild foundation and using my other ones as well!  I will probably throw away the primer after this month since it will be expiring unless I use it all up!  I’ve hit major pan on the Dulce de Leche palette and can’t wait to use it up!  My Grafix liquid eyeliner is about to dry up, but I have a Catrice one ready for backup!

11/100

img_0178

Filed taxes, was not having a good brow/liner day.  Wearing NYX Beige gloss on the lips.  Pretty sure I was still using Too Faced’s natural eyes palette.

12/100

img_0183

Don’t think I use any eyeshadow this day because my makeup brushes were still wet after being washed!  I believe I even just wore chapstick this day!

13/100

img_0188

Other than my brows needing a good wax, I really liked my makeup this day!  Wearing Wet n Wild’s Bare it all lipstick with NYX Beige gloss over top!

14/100

img_0193

Soft makeup, was wearing Ulta Butter Balm in Poppsy.

15/100

img_0211

Another good makeup day!  I was wearing Too Faced’s Rebel Heart lipstick in their Matte lipstick formula.  To be honest, not a fan of the formula as it’s very drying and the product builds up easily.  Love this color though.

16/100

img_0217

Pretty sure I tweezed my brows after this!  wearing Wet n Wild’s Bare it all lipstick again!  I love the formula of these lipsticks and was hoping the Too Faced lipsticks would be like this!

17/100

img_0234

Wearing Ulta’s Tender Matte Lip Cream.

18/100

img_0237

Ignore me trying to show off my eyeshadow (curse you hooded eyes), I really liked it and didn’t get a good picture!  I went out to lunch with my mom for her birthday and attempted my first halo eye.  I think it turned out okay, a little subtle.  Wearing Too Faced Rebel Heart lipstick.

19/100

img_0260

Probably my favorite look I’ve done so far!  Went for a red/crimson smoky eye and then wearing Ulta’s Matte lip cream in Tender!

20/100

img_0268

Only took one picture of my makeup yesterday!  Wet n Wild’s Bare it all lipstick.

 

That’s all for this update!  For my next update, I’ll be using lots of purples so I hope you’ll check by in!  Also, I’ve already completed my 14 by February 14, but I want to see if I can empty any more products by valentine’s day and then I’ll upload!  Then I’ll probably wait until the end of March to do another empties video!  Also thinking about doing a hair care or skin care post.  Would anyone be interested?  I have dry acne prone skin and dry hair.  Might do a purple GRM Valentine’s day look too!  Take care.

Leave a Reply

